Miradore Management Suite Portal

Support

Support

Knowledge base, self-service support

How to unenroll a device

Follow

This article describes how a device is unenrolled from Miradore Online. Company data is removed during unenrollment, but there are some exceptions in the behavior due to the heterogeneous nature of device platforms and support for the available MDM features.

What happens during unenrollment

Android

Unenrolling the device from Miradore Online removes all configurations that have been deployed from Miradore Online and ends management of the device.

If the management client is uninstalled by the device user, be aware that all deployed configurations will remain on the device!

NOTE: If the Android device has been enrolled as Device owner mode (aka Work managed device), the unenrollment is not possible. The only way to "unenroll" the device is to Wipe (factory reset) it via Miradore Online.

iOS & macOS

Removing the management profile, either from Miradore Online, or from the device, removes all configurations that have been deployed from Miradore Online and ends the management of the device.

Windows 10

Removing the management profile from the devices removes all configurations that have been deployed from Miradore Online and ends the management of the device.

Windows Phone

Unenrolling the device from Miradore Online removes all configurations that have been deployed from Miradore Online and ends management of the device.

If the management profile is removed from the device, Exchange, IMAP and POP email accounts will NOT be removed! However, it is possible to prevent users from manually unenrolling their devices by a restriction configuration profile.

 

What doesn't happen

Any files, such as saved email attachments won't be deleted. In general, anything that has not been deployed using Miradore Online will not be deleted.

 

Instructions to unenroll a device from Miradore Online

1. Go to Mobile management > Devices. Select the devices you wish to unenroll and click Unenroll device from the Actions menu.

 

2. From the Unenroll device wizard, confirm the unenrollment.

 

3. You can follow the unenrollment status in Mobile management > Events.

 

Instructions how device users can unenroll a device from Miradore Online

These are platform specific instructions to unenroll a device from Miradore Online using the device itself. Unenrollment from the device may have been denied with a restriction configuration profile. In this case, an administrator needs to unenroll the device from Miradore Online.

Android:

  1. Open Settings and navigate to Security > Device Administrators.
  2. Select Miradore Online client and tap Deactivate.
  3. Open Settings and navigate to Applications > Manage Applications.
  4. Select Miradore Online client, and tap Uninstall.

iOS:

  1. Open Settings and navigate to General > Profiles > Miradore Online.
  2. Tap Remove.

macOS:

  1. Go to System Preferences > Profiles.
  2. Choose Miradore Mobile Device Management profile and click the remove (-) button.
  3. Confirm the profile removal.

Windows 10:

  1. Open Windows Start menu and launch the "Settings" app.
  2. Open "Accounts > Access work or school" and you will see the work account that is used to manage your device.
  3. Click on the work account and choose "Disconnect" to remove the device from the device management.

Windows Phone:

  1. Open Settings and navigate to Workplace.
  2. Tap Miradore.
  3. Tap the Delete icon.
  4. Tap Delete.

 

 


Please send comments to contact@miradore.com.