Selective wipe means that all company specific data, such as files, configurations and access, is removed from a device, while leaving any personal data on the device intact. This is useful in many BYOD implementations, for example, when company data needs to be erased from a personal device.
In Miradore Online, selective wipe can be done by unenrolling the device from Miradore Online. During the unenrollment, all deployed configuration profiles are removed from the device (e.g. email, Wi-Fi).
For instructions and platform specific details about unenrolling a device, see How to unenroll a device.
Please send comments to [email protected].