Blacklisting is a tool that site administrators and Miradore Team can use to block the installation of unwanted or faulty patches that cause crashes or other unexpected issues.
How to blacklist or unblacklist patches
Navigate to the Management > Patches page, and go the the Patches tab.
Open up the patch that you want to blacklist/unblacklist by double-clicking on the row or by clicking the arrow icon on the rightmost end of the row.
On the Patch page, use the Add to blacklist and Remove from blacklist buttons.
Managed devices will receive the blacklist when they sync with Miradore Online next time. If you want your devices to get information about the blacklisted patches immediately, go to the Devices page and run Actions > Sync now for all devices.
Notice that you cannot unblacklist patches blacklisted by Miradore. The deployment of patches blacklisted by Miradore is blocked globally on all Miradore Online sites. Contact Miradore support team if you want to unblacklist a patch blocked by Miradore.
How to see which patches are blacklisted
You can see which patches are blacklisted on the Management > Patches page's Patches tab. The Blacklisted column indicates whether the patch has been blacklisted on the Miradore Online site by site administrators, globally by Miradore or both. The Blacklisted column is not visible on the page by default, but you can add it through the Select columns drop down menu.
You can also see the blacklisting status of a patch from the Patch page.
Please send comments to email@example.com.